Any other Leos out there?

My husband must be paying more attention than I think. I was trolling the internet, finding more ideas than I could make and wanting to make them all.  I had a good prototype of an ipod case and was thinking of moving on to something else, second guessing if anyone would want it.

Dear husband says, “Just stop it and make the ipod cases, because I don’t want you sitting there trying something new and getting frustrated.  You have to make something more than once to get good at it.”

When I read sewing books, blogs or websites, everything looks so easy and I think I can do it all.  Then I start sewing and at some point I get really irritated at the lack of perfection in my product.  I expect that I can do everything right – the first time I try it.  I guess the Leo/Virgo cusp thing isn’t working out so great for me in this area.  Something to work on for the New Year.

Leave a Reply

