“Mom, Can you carry this?”

Beachcomber bag in action

On a mission

Every time we go to the beach, my kids pick things up along the shore.  Inevitably, it is me who carries everything.  Sometimes we remember to carry a sand bucket with us, but usually, those are awkward to carry and fill up fast.  A grocery bag is just not very calming when it is constantly rustling in the wind.  So, I was very excited when I came across this post about making a seashell collecting bag.

She made a tutorial that is super easy to follow and I made three in no time!  I adjusted the length of the strap to 45″ for an average adult, but definitely would suggest measuring a length you are comfortable with before making it for you.

I am calling mine the beachcomber’s bag, because we used ours to even collect garbage we found on the beach as well.  I love that they are weatherproof and you can just shake the sand off from within the bag!

Ready for collecting

Ready for collecting

 

Leave a Reply

